Page Sends Two OM Teams to State Finals

The district did very well at the regional contest at Wayland last weekend with 13 teams competing. Only 11 of the 13 teams were eligible to advance to the state finals. Two teams are primary elementary teams who do not advance.

Of the 11 teams eligible to advance, all 11 placed at the regionals and eight teams advance. There are two teams representing Page Elementary Schools, two teams from the high school and four teams from the middle school advancing.

Two high school teams placed first at the regionals to advance and the third team placed third to narrowly miss qualifying. Team members moving on from the high school are Ellie Essenberg, Aubrey Evans, Kelly Gasser, Kyra Shepard, Brendon Carlson, Michael Brown and Christel Hoskins in a team coached by Rebecca Hoskins and Michelle Essenberg; Anna Miller, Clair Jansma, Grace Densham, Emma Chapman, Wyatt Crampton, Zane Walters and Jake Maring advance as a team coached by Barb Maring and Mary Chapman.

Middle School team members taking first place at regionals are the team of Mallory Hagemann, Billie DeWent, Shelby Robinett, Kaden Hamming, Whitney Ruger, Cash Rabley, Marion Gielincki coached by Melida Robinett and Reagan Gielincki; team of Joselyn DeBoer, Tyne Bufka, Kate Powers, Charlotte Nelson, Evinne Reed, Cecilia Essenberg and Emilia Rickert coached by Michelle Essenberg and Kristy DeBoer; and the team of Natalie Alden, Sierra Morton, Rachel Shoemaker, Lee Marentette, Abby Luepnitz, Cate Densham and Kate Baldry coached by Sue Morton and Tracy Blakeman.

Other middle school teams qualifying for state placed second. Members are Emma Reiffer, Mallory Syren, Margaret Richards, Aleese Lambert, Cole Boysen, Keely Lambert and Graysen Stahle coached by Emily and Todd Lambert.

Two other middle school teams competed at regionals placing fourth and sixth.

Both Page Elementary teams will advance. Team members Treyson Rounds, Michael Sager-Wissner, Evan Chinavare, Alex Szukala, Lukas Walters, Oliver Lietz and Erik Cove are coached by Kimberly Sager and Shannon Szukala and placed first at regional competition.

The Page team of Avery Hagemann, Charlotte Crampton, Gracen Rabley, Ella Fischer, Grace Draaisma, Jenna Robinett and Elise DeBoer placed second to advance. They are coached by Jessica Crampton.

TK also sent two primary teams to the regional competition. The McFall team was made up of Matthew Ramirez, Landon Lambitz, Anna Kenyon and Hudson Ulanch coached by Jessica Ramirez.

The Lee Elementary team was made up of Erin Roon, Exley Roon, Jackson Lambitz, Evan Muka, Greyson Pierce, Anthony Sager-Wissner, and Collin Long. The team was coached by Erin Roon and Aaron Wissner.